Skilled Assessment visa of Australia

During Australia's employer sponsor visa and general skilled migration plans, receiving a good skills assessment is required for skilled migration. Assessing a candidate's employment and/or qualifications in relation to a nominated occupation is known as a skills assessment.

Here are listed visas which require an applicant to provide a positive skills assessment:

  • 1. Employer Nomination Scheme (ENS) visa (subclass 186)

  • 2. Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS) visa (subclass 187)

  • 3. Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189) - Points-tested stream

  • 4. Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489)

  • 5. Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491)

  • 6. Skilled Employer-Sponsored Regional (provisional) visa (subclass 494)

  • 7. Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190)

  • 8. Temporary Skill Shortage (TSS) visa (subclass 482)

Study Abroad